The age of consent for participation in sexual activity is 16 years old in Washington State. When a person reaches the age of 16, they could lawfully consent to activity that is sexual a appropriate adult who’s 18 years or older. There are lots of exceptions to the rule, discussed below. The chronilogical age of permission laws and regulations in the state of Washington are relevant to both heterosexual and homosexual task.
Based on Washington legislation, “consent” implies that at enough time associated with work of sexual activity or sexual contact you can find real terms or conduct indicating easily offered contract to own sexual activity or intimate contact.
- Do you know the Exceptions to Age of Consent Rule in Washington?
- What’s the “Close in Age” Exemption?
- What exactly are Washington’s Penalties for Violating the Age of Consent?
- Must I Consult a lawyer If I Violated the Age of Consent in Washington State?
Which are the Exceptions to Age of Consent Rule in Washington?
There are numerous exceptions where 16 12 months olds might not be in a position to consent to sex. They are the following:
- Whenever sex does occur from a foster parent and a child that is foster. If this sort of sexual intercourse does occur, the chronilogical age of permission is bumped as much as 18.